Last Call for Munster Strokeplay entries

Golf_GUIMB_Munster Strokeplay_Shaun Carter_May2015_2

Munster Strokeplay Champion Shaun Carter (The Royal Dublin) pictured at Cork Golf Club with Officers Robin Turnbull, President, Lady President Ann Kos, Captain Fergal Deasy, Lady Captain Katherine O’Kelly Lynch and Liam Harkin, GUI Munster Branch. Picture: Niall O’Shea

Entries for the Munster Strokeplay will close on Saturday 2nd April.  The 72 hole championship event will be hosted by Cork Golf Club on Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1st May.

Link to Munster Strokeplay online entry

Currently there are 25 entrants playing off plus handicaps with a further 20 golfers playing off scratch.  Former winner Pat Murray leads the entrants on +3.8 and the field also includes former three time winner Niall Gorey (+2.0).  Former tour pro Peter O’Keeffe (+2.1) makes his championship debut after regaining his amateur status and Cork members John Hickey, Gary O’Flaherty and Paul Tobin have also entered.

Munster Strokeplay 2015 Gallery