Cork Celebrate team of 1991, Irish Junior Cup Winners

cork-junior-cup-91_1Cork Golf Club celebrated the 25th anniversary of their 1991 Irish Junior Cup win recently, with Team Captain Tom Monaghan hosting a dinner for the winning team.  It was a great way to round off 2016, as four of the panel from 1991 were involved with this year’s Barton team.  The panel in 1991 was comprised of Gary O’Flaherty, Mark Ford, Brian Kelleher, Vincent Twohig, Mick Power, Mark O’Connor, Tony Duncan and John Carroll.  The Captain in 1991 was George Dwyer and Michael Hurley (RIP) was President.  Gary O’Flaherty set down an early marker during that campaign, the fresh faced teenager won eight matches out of eight in the campaign winning the first point for Cork in every match.  Gary’s handicap Continue reading