Douglas CS & Davis College through in Irish Schools Senior Championship

Davis College Mallow ensured that the north Cork town are in with a chance to make it three Munster titles in a row as they have qualified along with Douglas Community School for the the Munster Finals.  Davis College were the winners in 2015 while neighbours Patrician Academy won in 2016.  Davis College topped the West Munster qualifiers in Killarney last month  and last week they beat Hamilton High School Bandon in the area final.  Douglas CS and Kinsale CS matched each other closely when only one stoke separated their respective schools teams in the qualifier at Fermoy.  Douglas Community School topped the leaderboard by one stroke and they came out on top again last week, winning 3-2 in Mallow Golf Club.

In the North Section, CBS Mitchelstown finished four shots ahead of Crescent College Limerick as both sides made it out of the qualifier at Ballyneety.  In the area final the Limerick side reversed the earlier result, winning 4-1.  In East Munster, De La Salle Waterford finished 13 strokes ahead of the field and they also had a comfortable win over Abbey Community College in the area final.  The Munster finals are scheduled to take place early in the new year.

Smartphones Direct

Results Irish Schools Senior Championship

West Section At Killarney (Lackabane) 23 September
Davis College Mallow 227
Hamilton High Bandon 231
Maria Immaculata Dunmanway 237
Patrician Academy Mallow 247
Coláiste Na Scelige Cahirciveen 267
Intermediate School Killorglin 267

West Munster Area Final At East Cork GC 6 October: Davis College Mallow bt Hamilton High Bandon 3/2.  West Munster Qualifier: Davis College Mallow

South Section At Fermoy GC 21 September
Douglas Community School 231
Kinsale Community School 232
Rochestown College Cork 243
Presentation College Cork 247
CBS Charleville 247
Glamire Community School 260
St Colman’s College Fermoy 268
CBC Sidney Hill Cork NR
Coláiste Choilm Ballincollig NR
Carrigaline Comm School NR

South Munster Area Final At Mallow GC 6 October: Douglas Comm School bt Kinsale Comm School 3/2.  South Munster Qualifier: Douglas Community School

North Section At Ballyneety GC 21 September
CBS Mitchelstown 230
Crescent College Limerick 234
Ard Scoil Ris Limerick 234
CBS Ennistymon 260
Castletroy College 272
St Flannans Ennis 274

North Munster Area Final At Ballyneety GC 4 October: Crescent College Limerick bt CBS Mitchelstown 4/1.  North Munster Qualifier: Crescent College Limerick

East Section At Clonmel GC 29 September
De La Salle Waterford 228
Abbey Comm College Waterford 241
Pobal Scoil Na Trionoide Youghal 241
St Augustine’s College Dungarvan 244
Ard Scoil Na Mara Tramore 256
Rockwell College 267
Abbey CBS Tipperary 270
Borrisokane NR

East Munster Area Final At Clonmel GC 7 October: De La Salle Waterford bt Abbey Comm College 4/1.  East Munster Qualifier: De La Salle Waterford